Collegiate Persuance

Today, Oregon State was visiting school at 1 o’clock. I didn’t find this out until about 1:30. I ran to school and the representative was still there. To my surprise, no one else was in the career center. I was pretty cool, we shook hands and she told me all about the campus, studies, activities, and pretty much everything.

College searching can feel really confusing or hectic. It felt really nice to actually talk to a person directly about admission and all that jazz. Why OSU you ask? They have a really good Engineering/Computer department and my relatives live very close to the campus.  I had a lot of confidence after my meeting. Except, now I have to do the same thing for all the other schools I’m thinking of applying to. Oh well.

In other news, I saw Jackass Number Two this weekend. It was awesome. Way better than the first. See it!

Leave a Reply

